Tired Tuesday

I was practically falling asleep at my desk today. While I was walking through the hallways, I tried to suppress a yawn but the man walking towards me called me out on it. I’m going to bed by midnight. No ifs and or buts about it.

I forgot to put earrings on this morning. I felt like a little boy. When another intern and I walked into work this morning, he decided to be a little devious and drop a banana peel in the paper recycling bin! What a wild child. He even had to make sure it was put through the little slot made specifically for paper. I guess paper scraps need their potassium too.

I met with my manager first thing in the morning and then had a meeting with his boss at the very end of the day. I’m starting a new project. It will only be 3 or 4 days worth of work, but it’s nice to have something new to do! I basically focused on that project all day. The musical stylings of Maroon 5, Ed Sheeran, Christina Aguilera, and Michael Buble were the motivation to my work.

After work, I went to the gym. It was packed, and by that I mean there were five whole people! Later on, I went to see Man of Steel with my roommates, my trainer, and a new intern friend. Here are some memorable quotes. Well…not that memorable because I had to text them to my sister during the movie.

  1. People are afraid of what they don’t understand.
  2. Sometimes you have to take a leap of faith first. The trust part comes later.
  3. Evolution always wins.

Some thoughts  during and after the movie. Doesn’t Superman’s cape get in the way while he’s fighting? It seems like a nuisance. Why is Amy Adams not singing in this? Can I marry Henry Cavill? Can he wear this 24/7? This would be okay too. Why can’t the bad guy just have a breakthrough and realize he’s an asshole?

Alright, it’s getting close to midnight. I’m off to bed. Hopefully The Bachelorette will put me to sleep. Well…actually this Mr. America pageant they’re doing is kind of distracting. I guess Superman isn’t the only man with abs of steel. Even if it doesn’t put me to bed, it will make me feel better about my life. I’m always amazed at the crazy things these guys will do during their 15 minutes of fame.